Skip to content Skip to footer

THURSDAY 17.10.2019

20h30 // De Ruimte // Amsterdam // 6-18€ (sliding scale) // Tickets at the door

  • Las Tripas (Misha Marks / Don Malfon (Alfonso Muñoz) / Emilio Gordoa / Miriam den Boer Salmon)
  • Pascuale Calo Quartet
  • Oscar Jan Hoogland / Uldis Vitols / Lorenzo Colocci / Tristan Renfrow

Excting triple bill evening with a highly international character. Fasten you seatbelts for three hot improvised sets by hungry musicians

‘Las Tripas’
‘Formed by Misha Marks, Alfonso Muñoz and Emilio Gordoa, Las Tripas will take you through the very heart of Mexican culture: perfectly unexpected bliss, a whirlwind of extravagance soaked in chili and cactus distillates. Brought to you on this occasion by two expatriates and two natives, so you know you are in safe hands.’

Misha Marks – guitar | Alfonso Muñoz – alto, baritone saxophone | Miriam Den Boer Salmón – violin | Emilio Gordoa – percussion drum

PASCUALE CALO QUARTET ft Salvoandrea Lucifora
A New Story to Tell is a project written by the italian saxophonist and composer Pasquale Calò, who’s an active musician in the international scene of Jazz and improvised music. The group’s sound is a melting pot of jazz, rock, ambient, alternating between moments of free improvisation.

Pasquale Calò II – tenor saxophone | Rodrigo Girafa – electric guitar | David Macchione – doublebass | Alessandro Campobasso – drums | Salvoandrea Lucifora – trombone

Semi electric band initiated by double bass player Uldis Vītols, a well known young musician in the Amsterdam scene, who just moved to Copenhagen

Oscar Jan Hoogland – electric clavichord | Uldis Vītols – double bass | Lorenzo Colocci – flutes | Tristan Renfrow – drums

More info